Quick Search

Gift Cards
Checkout a Gift Card

Would you like to purchase a Gift Card?

Never Look Away, Barclay, Linwood
Stock Image may not be same as available

Author Name    Barclay, Linwood

Title   Never Look Away

Binding   Paperback

Book Condition   Very Good

Publisher    Anchor Canada 2010

ISBN Number    038567029x / 9780385670296

Seller ID   13431

1 x 8.1 x 5.4 Inches; 432 pages

More Description

Linwood Barclay is back with more unexpected twists and superb characters in a spine-tingling, mesmerizing thriller about a husband whose wife disappears, along with everything he thought he knew about their life together.
David Harwood, a reporter in Promise Falls, New York, is stressed out. The newspaper he works for is outsourcing jobs to India, he can't get a solid lead on the corrupt for-profit prison moving to town, and his wife, Jan, is struggling with a bout of depression. As a much-needed break, David and Jan decide to take their four-year-old son, Ethan, to a local amusement park for a day of ice cream, rollercoasters, and carefree fun. But revelry is quickly replaced by panic when, within an hour of arriving at the park, Ethan goes missing. Though he is soon found, panic escalates to full-blown terror when Jan suddenly disappears. Confused and worried, David finds himself desperately searching for any clue that could lead him to his wife - even if it means unraveling a tangle of lies and deception that become more complicated at every turn.

"From the Hardcover edition."

Price = 9.75 CDN

More like this
Wearing Purple, Jardine, Quintin
Wearing Purple
Jardine, Quintin

The Death of an Irish Tradition, Gill, Bartholomew
The Death of an Irish Tradition
Gill, Bartholomew

The Spring Cleaning Murders  An Ellie Haskell Mystery, Cannell, Dorothy
The Spring Cleaning Murders An Ellie Haskell Mystery
Cannell, Dorothy

Death of the Office Witch, Millhiser, Marlys
Death of the Office Witch
Millhiser, Marlys

Down the Garden Path, Cannell, Dorothy
Down the Garden Path
Cannell, Dorothy

The Lost Get-Back Boogie, Burke, James Lee
The Lost Get-Back Boogie
Burke, James Lee

Murphy's Revenge, Bateman, Colin
Murphy's Revenge
Bateman, Colin

A Torrid Piece of Murder, Roe, C. F.
A Torrid Piece of Murder
Roe, C. F.

As Dead As It Gets, Kalian, Cady
As Dead As It Gets
Kalian, Cady

Naked to the Hangman
Taylor, Andrew


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to [email protected]
Copyright©2020. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com