Quick Search

Author
Title
Description
Keyword
 
 
Gift Cards
Checkout a Gift Card

Would you like to purchase a Gift Card?

 
 
 
Mozart's Last Aria  A Novel, Rees, Matt
Stock Image may not be same as available

Author Name    Rees, Matt

Title   Mozart's Last Aria A Novel

Binding   Paperback

Book Condition   Very Good

Publisher    Harper Perennial 2011

ISBN Number    0062015869 / 9780062015860

Seller ID   15846

P.S.; 1 x 7.9 x 5.3 Inches; 336 pages

More Description

Award-winning author Matt Rees takes readers to 18th centuryAustria, where Mozart's estranged sister Nannerl stumblesinto a world of ambition, conspiracy, and immortal music while attempting touncover the truth about her brother's suspicious death. Did Mozart's life endin murder? Nannerl must brave dire circumstances tofind out, running afoul of the secret police, the freemasons, and even theAustrian Emperor himself as she delves into a scandal greater than she had everimagined. With captivating historical details, compelling characters, and areal-life mystery upon which everything hinges, Rees--the award-winning authorof the internationally acclaimed Omar Yussefcrime series--writes in the tradition of Irvin Yalom'sWhen Nietzsche Wept, Louis Bayard's The Pale Blue Eye, andPhillip Sington's The Einstein Girl to achievethe very best in historical fiction with Mozart's Last Aria.

Price = 8.75 CAD


More like this
Mary Reilly
Martin, Valerie

The Last Days of Newgate, Pepper, Andrew
The Last Days of Newgate
Pepper, Andrew

Half Moon Street, Perry, Anne
Half Moon Street
Perry, Anne

Pentecost Alley, Perry, Anne
Pentecost Alley
Perry, Anne

The Hyde Park Headsman, Perry, Anne
The Hyde Park Headsman
Perry, Anne

St Peter's Fair
Peters, Ellis

Devil-May-Care, Peters, Elizabeth
Devil-May-Care
Peters, Elizabeth

Guardian of the Horizon, Peters, Elizabeth
Guardian of the Horizon
Peters, Elizabeth

Legend in Green Velvet
Peters, Elizabeth

The Camelot Caper, Peters, Elizabeth
The Camelot Caper
Peters, Elizabeth

 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to [email protected]
Copyright©2020. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie