Quick Search

Author
Title
Description
Keyword
 
 
Gift Cards
Checkout a Gift Card

Would you like to purchase a Gift Card?

 
 
 

Author Name    Kepler, Lars

Title   The nightmare

Binding   Softcover

Book Condition   Very Good

Publisher    McClelland & Stewart 2011

ISBN Number    0771095880 / 9780771095887

Seller ID   18710

Detective Inspector Joona Linna

More Description

The bestselling follow up to the debut thriller "The Hypnotist," again starring DI Joona Linna, became a bestseller around the world and successfully established itself in Canada. For readers of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.
On a summer night, police recover the body of a young woman from an abandoned pleasure boat drifting around the Stockholm archipelago. Her lungs are filled with brackish water, and the forensics team is sure that she drowned. Why, then, is the pleasure boat still afloat, and why are there no traces of water on her clothes or body? The next day, a man turns up dead in his state apartment in Stockholm, hanging from a lamphook in the ceiling. All signs point to suicide, but the room has a high ceiling, and there's not a single piece of furniture around -- nothing to climb on. Joona Linna begins to piece together the two mysteries, but the logistics are a mere prelude to a dizzying and dangerous course of events. At its core, the most frightening aspect of "The Nightmare "isn't its gruesome crimes -- it's the dark psychology of its characters, who show us how blind we are to our own motives.

Price = 8.75 CDN


More like this
Belladonna A Lewis Carroll Nightmare
Thomas, Donald

The Sandman
Kepler, Lars

The Waking Nightmare
Goldberg, Lee

The Waking Nightmare
Goldberg, Lee

NIGHTMARE
Greenan, Russell B.

Fire Witness
Kepler, Lars

NIGHTMARE IN PINK
Macdonald, John D.

The Hypnotist, Kepler, Lars
The Hypnotist
Kepler, Lars

Strange Shores, Indridason, Arnaldur
Strange Shores
Indridason, Arnaldur



Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to [email protected]
Copyright©2020. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie